Ojibwe Language Courses

Welcome to our Ojibwe language page, featuring courses for learning Ojibwe. Ojibwe (or Ojibwa, Ojibway, Chippewa) is a series of dialects in the Algonquian linguistic family, with no single dialect that is dominant, reflecting an absence of political unity between the Ojibwe tribal groups. The dialect groups are Western Ojibwe (Saulteaux), Southwestern Ojibwe (Chippewa), Northwestern Ojibwe, Severn Ojibwe (Oji-Cree), Ottawa (Odawa), Eastern Ojibwe, and Algonquin. Ojibwe is spoken in Canada in southwestern Quebec, Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Alberta, and in the United States in Michigan, Wisconsin, Minnesota, North Dakota, Montana, Kansas, and Oklahoma. There are over 56,000 speakers of Ojibwe, with nearly 48,000 in Canada, and nearly 9,000 in the United States. If you can't find what you need here or have any questions, please e-mail us at sales@multilingualbooks.com.